Frequently Asked Question

How do I allow backblaze to backup my locked folders
Last Updated a year ago

If you are backing up locked folders in d3e using backblaze , here is what should be done to make sure they get backed up.
After you make any change , whether addition or deletion or content change to any file in a locked folder, when you have finished , manually initiate a scan of backblaze. It will scan for changes, you will need to enter the pin for d3e to allow the movement of those files. Those files will be backed up.

Also backblaze offers a private encryption key, found under their security tab. Using this can further protect your data so no one can access the data without the encryption key.

Please Wait!

Please wait... it will take a second!